Hiatus

I’ve taken a hiatus from writing not because I chose to, but because I had way too many inhibitors making it difficult to write. It was either writers’ block, too many ideas and not enough willpower to sort them and write about them and just plain old stress. Stress from what daily life brings to unusual circumstances that just brings us down.

So no, I am not writing today about my circumstances, however, I am writing about how certain situations can overtake our lives without us even knowing it. We slowly become adjusted to the situations, but do not separate ourselves from it to enjoy the the little things that make us happy. For me, one of those things is writing. Writing allows me to express my feelings and thoughts without being judged by someone else. I can express my ideas and thoughts without a sneer or an interruption (if I am lucky). So why did I allow such a long hiatus?

I allowed the outside to meddle the thoughts in my head. I allowed outside influences to distract me from my paper and pen. This can occur in many situations and we don’t realize it until it is too late. At times, we may have time to salvage it and other times, it simply is too late. However, in my case I was able to salvage it and start to put my thoughts together so that I can share with the world. Now, its probably not world,  but you get the idea.

For me, the hiatus was a torment. I wanted to write so badly, but I couldn’t find the words to jot down. Every letter and syllabus was all one to me and nothing made any sense. You can say, I was a bit frazzled and overwhelmed with other things. One thing, I would like to share is, if you come across a time when you just can’t get words onto a paper, take some time to understand what is causing that block. Don’t allow yourself to get flustered, it will come back. When you love to do something, you will always find a way.

Yours,

CRL

2 thoughts on “Hiatus

Leave a Reply

